Adeptus Mechanicus and Astra Militarum/Imperial Guard "Wiki"

Ave Omnissiah!


My blog is primarily my own personal fluff in the Warhammer 40,000 universe regarding the Draconis system such as the Knight House Yato in Draconis III, the Imperial Guard...I mean, Astra Militarum regiment trained there, the Draconian Armored Force, and the Forge World of Draconis IV with its Adeptus Mechanicus priesthood and Skitarii legions, and perhaps the Titan Legion, Legio Gojira (which will never happen because I don't have money for Forge World Titans).

Oh, and I'll throw in the Thousand Sons from time to time because they're my favorite Space Marine Legion. I refuse to believe that they are Traitors! They're just...ahem...secretly loyal to the Imperium!

Featured Post

Compilaton of 8th Edition news

I'm not Natfka and I shouldn't try to copy or learn from him because...frankly speaking, I'm inferior and I'm not even worth...

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Regimental Standard

So Regimental Standard posted another Imperial Knight article! This time, it's Sir Hekhtur, a legendary freeblade!

From recent trends, I'm betting we'll see the Imperial Knight codex very, very soon.

RegStd-May23-SirHekhtur.jpg

Before this article, it was how the Imperial Guard should serve alongside Imperial Knights. Looking forward to the Imperial Knights codex, ladies and gentlemen! May the titanic war machines of the Imperium walk the earth and send the fear of the Emperor into the xenos and the heretic!

FOR THE EMPEROR!

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Imperial Knights in August?!

Okay, I've been hearing some rumors that Imperial Knights codex will be released only in August, but these are just rumors (from France, apparently) so I would advise against panicking about the far release date.

Same rumors said Orks are in December (I call BS on that) and totally forgot about Genestealer Cults. So I honestly wouldn't give these rumors much credence.

I'll continue keeping an eye out for Imperial Knights news - and Regimental Standard just posted an article in Imperial Knights, which further solidifies my belief that it's slated for a June release, not August.

At the moment, my finances are pretty tight, so I won't be doing much in the way of buying new models for now. My next project is still Imperial Knights, but I need to save money for that so I'll let you guys know when I get new models (if ever). Unfortunately, filling my stomach and going to university comes first, so...

Yeah, I know we're supposed to sacrifice for the Emperor, but reality is sometimes more grimdark than the 41st millennium.

Saturday, May 12, 2018

Adeptus Titanicus

Apparently Adeptus Titanicus is live at Warhammer Fest! Obviously I don't have the details, but we'll be getting plastic models for all the Titans, including the Imperial Knights, and it's a game on its own! I can't wait!

Uh...sorry for the short post, but right now I don't have anything else to say...except that I'm excited for Adeptus Titanicus!









1 word: AWESOME.

Friday, April 27, 2018

Imperial Knights codex pushed to June release

Seems like the Imperial Knights codex will be pushed to a June release!

In the latest Warhammer Community article that previews the White Dwarf, it appears that the two codices slated for a May release are the Harlequins and Deathwatch. So Imperial Knight codex seems to be released only in June!

Sorry for the wrong estimations.

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Imperator: Wrath of the Omnissiah

Guess what's available on Black Library now?!

That's right! Imperator: Wrath of the Omnissiah is finally out for release! I'll buy it as soon as I get my pay, along with a few Imperial Guard novels and the Imperial Knight novel, Knightsblade.



As always, you can order the eBooks from Black Library or you could get them delivered to your doorstep from the same website. This book in particular features an Adeptus Mechanicus battlegroup, which is just awesome! I can't wait! We have Skitarii and Imperial Knights in this novel, and I look forward to reading it!

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Questions about the Inquisition

After yesterday's FAQ, I see that there are questions regarding the Inquisition. Some people are worried they can no longer include Inqusitiors in their Imperial army because of the no-soup rule where you can't mix different faction units in the same Imperium Detachment.

The answer is: you're supposed to take Inquisition as its own Detachment. Inquisitors are HQ, after all, so you can take a Supreme Command HQ consisting of three Inquisitors (to be thematic, you can even have all of them come from the three different Ordos), or you can take a Vanguard Detachment because Acolytes, Daemonhosts and Jokaero Weaponsmiths are all elite units. I suspect they will put Acolytes as Troops and expand the roster when Inquisition gets their own codex, but for now you don't have to worry about them not getting FAQed the same way the Officio Assassinorum and Sisters of Silence did because you can already take Inquisition in Battle-forged Detachments such as Supreme Command or Vanguard.

I hope this clears things up. And remember, nobody expects the Inquisition!

Monday, April 16, 2018

The big FAQ is up in its beta version!

As the title says, the big FAQ is up in its beta version! You can check the beta FAQ here in the Warhammer 40,000 FAQ website and download a PDF of it.

Just to let you guys know, we have finalized matched play rules for the Smite nerf. Yup, Smite nerf is in effect, so suck it. What does it mean? It means you've to add 1 to the warp charge value of Smite for each subsequent time you use it. In concrete terms, my first Primaris Psyker will cast Smite on a warp charge value of 5, but my 2nd will need a combined roll of 6 or more to pull it off, and my 3rd will need a 7th. Fortunately, you can still cast an infinite number of Smites because they can never go above an 11. In other words, your 6th, 7th, 8th, 9th and 10th psykers can still cast Smite, and all of them (plus subsequent ones) will need an 11 to pass their psychic test. Another good news is that even if they do roll an 11, they still deal D6 mortal wounds. Well...you've to be really lucky, though.

"But what about armies built around Smite?!" Yes, I can hear the crying and whining now, especially from Grey Knights and Thosuand Sons players (I'm a Thousand Sons player and I'm not whining about it, hmph). Fortunately for us, we have the Brotherhood of Psykers or Brotherhood of Sorcerers rule, which exempts us from the cumulative Smite tax. The bad news is that your Pink Horrors don't seem to have the same thing. Maybe they'll add Brotherhood of Daemons for Pink Horrors and other Horrors - I mean, Wyrdvane Psykers have the Brotherhood of Psykers rule as well, so I suspect they're exempt from the Smite tax as well! No...wait, they don't?! What the hell!? They had their Brotherhood of Psykers rule removed in 8th edition?! Ah...that sucks. I'm not sure how this rule will work for units such as Horrors, Wyrdvane Psykers or Astropaths, who can only cast Smite on a D6, but I suspect they will get Brotherhood of Psykers or equivalent rule to make up for it (Grey Knights and Thousand Sons got it, so it's not a stretch).

Except that they don't...so whatever. Poor Horrors, Wyrdvane Psykers and Astropaths...

Targeting rule still works for Characters with less than 10 wounds. So you can't shoot at them if they are the nearest target and visible.

Anyway, we have new beta rules! First is Tactical Reserves. They've made it more clear now that the half of your army that's on the table and not in reserves must be at least half the total power level of your army. Not just half the total number of your units. It's both. You must have at least half the total number of your units set up on the table and the power level of your units on the table must be at least half the entire power level of your army! So...yeah. Furthermore, if you want to Deep Strike within 9" of your opponents right in their deployment zone, you've to wait until the 2nd turn...because you can only Deep Strike your units in your own deployment zone if you're bringing them from reserve in the first turn. Holy cow, this changes the way a lot of Deep Strike, Alpha Strike armies are playing now. My Militarum Tempestus Scions are one thing, but this means Crisis Suits and Crisis Commanders won't be showing up and blowing up my Shadowsword or Imperial Knights in the first turn. Phew! And no more Terminators Deep Striking in my backline to mess up my tanks...at least in the first turn!

Another even more interesting beta rule is...NO MORE SOUP! Yup, you heard that right. Soup detachments will no longer exist in Matched Play! Not that I care because I never use soup detachments - I would much rather ally Imperial Detachments so that I can keep my Regimental Doctrines and Knight Household rules and Forge World dogma (starting to regret giving away my Adeptus Mechanicus army...). But this means no more soup detachments where Roboute Guilliman, Celestine and a bunch of Assassins are running around together. Well, before I get ahead of myself, I should state that Detachments must share a keyword and that keyword cannot be Imperium, Chaos, Tyranids, Aeldari or Ynnari. So no more soup detachments. Ah, speaking of which, there are units such as Legion of the Damned, the Assassins and Sisters of Silence that cannot be put in Imperial detachments this way...but fear not! They have new special rules allowing you to run them in Vanguard Detachments without any HQ units. Fortunately, if you do so, then you don't get any Detachment bonus Command Points (so you get 0 instead of 1 if you play 3 Assassins). But you must have an Imperium Warlord.

About Ynnari, you might go WTF!? How do we play Ynnari now!? Fortunately, they clarified it - yes, you can! You can include any Craftworld, Drukhari and Harlequins detachment in your Ynnari army PROVIDED you don't include Haemonculus Coven units, named characters such as Urien Rakarth and Drazhar, and Mandrakes and the Avatar of Khaine. The catch is that you must have Yvraine, the Visarch or the Yncarne as the Warlord of your army. And you have to take each Aeldari detachment separately (no mixing of Craftworld, Drukhari or Harlequin, you have to take all 3 detachments separately). They also lose Power From Pain, Battle Focus, Ancient Doom, Rising Crescendo, and they don't get Craftworld Attributes, Masque Forms or Drukhari Obsessions. BUT they can use relics, Stratagems and Warlord Traits (huh? But I thought Yvraine, the Visarch and Yncarne have their own Warlord Traits!) from any of the Craftworld, Drukhari or Harlequins codexes (not Craftworld or Coven specific, of course).

Battalion detachment benefits have been bumped up to 5 instead of 3, and Brigade detachment benefits are now 12 instead of 9. HOLY TERRA! If they do this, they should bump up the Drukhari raider thing from 4 to 6 and 8 to 10 or something. Otherwise it would be unfair. Oh, and the Tide of Traitors Stratagem from Chaos Space Marines can only be used once per battle (once per game). Sucks to be a heretic, eh? It's your fault for turning your back on the light of the Emperor. The Word of the Phoenix psychic power under Ynnari has been changed to warp charge value of 8. Additionally, abilities that ignores wounds now do not stack, such as Disgustingly Resilient and Feel No Pain/Tenacious Survivor. So no more cheating and rolling twice to ignore wounds!

Oh, and a WTF thing that counter spam. We're no longer allowed to spam units - such as elites or whatever. That means no more taking 6 Leman Russ tanks in 2000-point games in a full Spearhead Detachment, or spamming 6 units of Dark Reapers. Basically, you're only allowed to take a unit a limited number of times in your army, depending on the points.

So you can only take 2 unit per army for up to 1,000 point games, and 1,001-2,000 point games allow you to take only 3 units from the same datasheet per army. 2,001-3,000 only nets you 4 units of the same datasheet per army. Note, this does not apply to units with the Troops or Dedicated Transport battlefield role or units that cost reinforcement points (looking at you, Chaos Daemons). By the way, doesn't the tactical reserves nerf make Summoning (Chaos Daemons) a lot more viable since you usually will only summon on the 2nd turn and beyond when your Character isn't moving? Cool! Anyway, the thing is that it'll affect people who love spamming the same units like Dark Reapers. To put it in more concrete terms, I can only bring 3 Leman Russ tank squadrons for my Spearhead Detachment, and a Tank Commander (so 9 Leman Russ tanks plus the Tank Commander, which I can bring up to 2 in a single Detachment, but the Tank Commander is thankfully in a different datasheet, so potentially 11 Leman Russ tanks). It also prevents spamming Crisis Commanders (so you don't bring 5 Crisis Commanders or 5 Exalted Sorcerers or whatever with the Supreme Command Detachment). Huh, doesn't seem to affect Imperial Knights since they're all different datasheets, but obviously I can't bring 4 Knight Wardens per 2,000 points (and that will be boring and dumb). But obviously you can bring more than 3 Troops because Troops are Troops, and you need to spam Troops. Heh. If you know what I mean. It'll be dumb if I can't bring 6 squads of infantry Guardsmen or 6 squads of Kasrkins/Stormtroopers. I mean Militarum Tempestus Scions.

Anyway, that's all I have for now. Oh, right. Commissars are now 15 points. I'm not kidding. Thanks to the nerf, they are now 15 points. And a Lord Commissar is 30 points. Holy Terra!? What?! That's a freaking budget HQ that allows me to run a guy with a power weapon and excellent BS and WS and an invulnerable save for just 30 points!? Sly Marbo is 65 points too. Death Korps Commissar is now 15 points too, and the Death Korps Death Rider Commissar is 35 points for the horse. Heh. Anything else...? Well, I'm not interested in the other factions so I don't care (no points adjustments for Imperial Knights, Adeptus Mechanicus or Thousand Sons).

I'll let you know when I get more news. For the Emperor!